التقنيات المساعدة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

عن طريق UNDP, MCIT, TE .

   Cairo, مصر

المشروع مقدم من

UNDP, MCIT, TE

مصر

تفاصيل أكثر

هل أنت رائد أعمال شاب واعد ومبدع بين ال19 وال35 عام ؟ هل تستخدم التقنيات المساعدة أو إنترنت الأشياء لحل تحديات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة؟ إذا لقد أتيت للمكان الصحيح!

التحدي:

سمح التقدم التكنولوجي وإمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت في العقد الماضي بمفهوم ربط الأشياء اليومية بالإنترنت لتصبح حقيقة مفيدة. نعتقد أن الوقت قد حان للبدء في اتخاذ إجراءات لإستخدام التقنيات المساعدة في العموم، على سبيل المثال الأجهزة الإلكترونية والتطبيقات وغيرهم من المنتجات والخدمات التكنولوجية، وإنترنت الأشياء كوسيلة لدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، بما في ذلك ضعاف السمع والبصر والعاجزين عن التنقل وغيرهم.

هذا التحدي يبحث عن الابتكارات التي تستخدم تقنيات عمليات لحل المشاكل وتحسين نوعية حياة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في أحد المواضيع التالية:

  • إمكانية الوصول: الأماكن العامة والنقل.

  • التعليم: أدوات تعليمية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

  • العمالة والتوظيف: تنمية المهارات والحصول على فرص عمل.

  • الصحة والتدخل المبكر: خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأساسية والتدخل المبكر لمنع الإعاقة.

قام برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي بالشراكة مع وزارة الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وتليكوم مصر، بدعم من مايكروسوفت مصر ومنصة يُمكن.كوم بإطلاق تحدي الابتكار كجزء من برنامج قيادة الشباب الذي بدأه برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي  الإقليمي في البلاد العربية والذي يهدف إلى دعم صانعي التغيير الشباب لخلق حلول مبدعة، مؤثرة، ومستدامة.

من يمكنه أن يتقدم ؟

  • ينبغي أن يتقدم فريق مكون على الأقل من ثلاثة أفراد

  • لابد أن يكون المتقدمين بين 19 و35 عام

  • نشجع بشدة الفرق المكونة من فتيات عضوات على التقديم

الشروط:

  • نموذج أولي متطور 

  • به استخدام صريح للتقنيات المساعدة أو إنترنت الأشياء

  • يستهدف  بشكل واضح الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وخاصة هذه المواضيع الفرعية:

    • إمكانية الوصول للمساحات العامة والنقل العام

    • التعليم 

    • التوظيف والعمالة

    • الصحة والتدخل المبكر لوقف الإعاقة

  • أن يكون النموذج باللغة العربية أو له نسخة باللغة العربية

معايير الإختيار:

  • الأثر: بما في ذلك إمكانية الوصول، والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف، واستدامة الحل على المدى الطويل

  • مستوى الابتكار

  • مستخدمين واضحين ومحددين

  • إمكانية التسويق والعرض للسوق التجاري

  • تنوع الفريق والمهارات

الجدول الزمني للمنافسة:

عن إنترنت الأشياء

سمح التقدم التكنولوجي وإمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت في العقد الماضي، بمفهوم ربط الأشياء اليومية بالإنترنت لتصبح حقيقة مفيدة.  إنترنت الأشياء يتطلب آليات الاستشعار في العمل، والتي قد تأتي من مصادر وأشكال مختلفة، مثل مسح الباركود ،  استشعار الحركات ودرجة الحرارة، أو التعرف على تعبيرات الوجه. من ناحية أخرى، فإنه يتطلب منصة للبشر أو أشياء أخرى للتعامل مع أو الاستجابة للبيانات التي يتم إدخالها في النظام. على هذا النحو، يخلق إنترنت الأشياء نظام تواصل آلي  يمكن أن يكون بين انسان - جماد, جماد- جماد أو جماد - انسان.

استخدام هذا المفهوم كأداة لتحسين حياة الإنسان هو حاليا مجالا جديدا للابتكار مع فرص لا نهاية لها. ومع توفر إمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت في العديد من البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم، نعتقد أن الوقت قد حان للبدء في اتخاذ إجراءات لإستخدام إنترنت الأشياء كوسيلة لدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

عن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

وفقا لإحصاءات منظمة الصحة العالمية، يشكل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة 11٪ من مجموع السكان المصريين. وعلى الرغم من وجود خدمات وبرامج عامة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة  في مصر، فإن الوصمات الاجتماعية واضحة في المجتمع، والأشخاص ذوو الاعاقة هم من بين الفئات الأكثر ضعفا و تهميشا.

من التحديات الرئيسية التي يواجهها الأشخاص الذين يعانون من جميع أنواع الإعاقات (بما في ذلك ضعاف السمع والبصر والعاجزين عن التنقل)  صعوبة الوصول إلى الأماكن العامة والنقل. يواجه الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة أيضا صعوبات في تعليمهم، مما يمنعهم من تحسين مواقفهم الأكاديمية والوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة، بسبب عدم إمكانية الوصول إلى المباني العامة مثل المدارس والجامعات التي تحتاج إلى أساليب تعليمية خاصة. وبما أن التنقل وتنمية المهارات هما التحديان الرئيسيان للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، فإن التوظيف وتوفر فرص عمل يصبح أيضا من المشاكل المترتبة والناجمة عن هذه العوائق. من ناحية أخرى، تؤدي مشكلة عدم إمكانية الوصول لمشاكل أخرى تتعلق بخدمات الرعاية الصحية الأساسية. علاوة على ذلك، في بعد الحالات, تنتج الإعاقة من عدم التدخل المبكر لوقفها أو علاج الأمراض بشكل فعال. وبالتالي، هناك حاجة ماسة إلى حلول مبتكرة لمعالجة هذه القضية التي تتعلق بملايين المصريين ليتم الاعتراف بهم في المجال العام وتمكينهم من الحياة بشكل أفضل.

عن برنامج قيادة الشباب لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي للدول العربية

YLP هي مبادرة إقليمية للدول العربية لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي تهدف إلى دعم وتمكين صانعي التغيير من الشباب والنساء من أجل تصميم وتنفيذ حلول إنمائية مبتكرة ومؤثرة ومستدامة، سواء كانت تلك مشاريع اجتماعية أو منظمات غير ربحية أو منظمات غير حكومية أو مبادرات أو حملات. ويهدف البرنامج إلى دفع الابتكار على المستوى المحلي وربط المبتكرين على الصعيدين الإقليمي والعالمي.



العصف الذهني

شارك بأفكارك وأحصل على مساعدة

تحديات مشابهة

فلوكة بالطاقة الشمسية

عن طريق Explore

أسوان مصر

جاري التقييم

15000 جنيه

صندوق الفكة الذكي!

عن طريق Fakkah

القاهرة مصر

تم الحل

12000 جنيه

إشحني!

عن طريق Adnen

تونس تونس

تم الحل

1500 TND

إخفاء

مبتكر؟ رائد أعمال؟ مصمم منتجات؟

يعمل موقع يمكن.كوم مع الأشخاص الذين لديهم أفكار مبتكرة والذين يبحثون عن دعم مادي او تعاون مع خبرات أخرى أو تسويق لإتمامها. منصتنا تساعدك على عرض فكرتك البتكرة على السوق والحصول على الدعم المطلوب! قد تحصل أيضا على فكرة لفرصة إقتصادية مستوحاة من التحديات التي نشرها آخرون لكي تحلها أنت وتحصل في المقابل على مكافاءة!

جمعية أهلية؟ شركة؟ مؤسسة حكومية؟

يُمكن.كوم يمكنك من إيجاد حلول مبتكرة من خارج مؤسستك، الابتكار التشاركي يمكنك من استخدام القوة الكامنة فى الشبكات الاجتماعية وحكمة الجمهور فى حل التحديات التي تواجه مؤسستك أو الفئات المستهدفة التي تعمل معها. لو أنت تمثل مؤسسة مانحه أو قطاع المسئولية الاجتماعية لشركة كبرى، يمكنك أن ترعى الحلول التي يتم تقديمها للتحيات المجتمعية.

هل تبحث عن منتجات وأفكار مبتكرة؟

يُمكن.كوم يمدك يقدر كبير من المنتجات و الأفكار المبتكرة من مجموعة متميزة من الرواد الاجتماعيين ورواد الأعمال فى العالم. تستطيع أن تقوم بدعم الفكرة او المنتج الذي تفضله عن طريق مشاركتها مع أصدقائك او التعاون مع المبتكر لتطوير أو إتمام فكرته!

آخر أخبارنا

لا يفوتك آخر اخبرنا! اشترك الأن في قائمتنا البريدية

Assistive Technology

by UNDP, MCIT, TE .

   Cairo, Egypt

Project By

UNDP, MCIT, TE

Egypt

View Details

Are you a young aspiring entrepreneur and innovator between the ages of 19-35? Are you using Assistive Technology to solve challenges for persons with disabilities? You have come to the right place!

The Challenge:

In the past decade, the technological advancement and internet accessibility have allowed for the concept of connecting everyday objects to the internet to become a useful reality. We believe it is time for us to start taking actions to integrate Assistive Technology in general, i.e. any device, application, equipment, product or service, and Internet of Things (IoT) as means of supporting persons with disabilities, be it hearing, visual or mobility impairement. Hence, innovative solutions to tackle this issue is much needed for millions of Egyptians to be recognized in the public realm and empowered to live better lives. 

This challenges looks for innovations that use Assistive Technology to solve problems and improve the quality of life of people with disabilities in one of the following themes:

  • Accessibility: Public spaces and transportation.

  • Education: Educational tools for people with disabilities.

  • Employment: Skills development and access to employment.

  • Health and early intervention: Basic health care services and early intervention to prevent disabilities.

UNDP Egypt in partnership with the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Telecom Egypt, Microsoft Egypt and Yomken.com are launching this Open Innovation Challenge as part of the Youth Leadership Programme (YLP) initiated by UNDP Arab States, which aims to support young change makers to create innovative, impactful and sustainable solutions.

Who Can Apply?

  • You must apply as a team with at least 3 members.

  • Applicants must be between ages 19-35.

  • Teams with female members are highly encouraged to apply.

Conditions:

  • A matured prototype (a well-tested prototype is not required but highly recommended)

  • Clear use of Assistive Technology, the Internet of Things is a plus

  • The solution directly targets the PWDs population under the following sub-themes:

    • Accessibility of public spaces and transportation

    • Education

    • Employment

    • Health and early intervention

  • The solution is in Arabic or has an Arabic version

Selection Criteria:

  • Impact; including accessibility, affordability, and long-term sustainability of the solution

  • Innovation level

  • Clearly defined target users and customers

  • Commercialization potential

  • Team diversity and skills

Competition Timeline:

ABOUT ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY

Assistive technology is any device, application, equipment, product or service that supports and improves the capabilities of a persons with disabilities in his or her day - day activities.

ABOUT THE INTERNET OF THINGS

In the past decade, the technological advancement and internet accessibility has allowed for the concept of connecting everyday objects to the internet to become a useful reality. In action, the internet of things requires sensing mechanisms, which may come from various sources and forms, such as scanning barcodes, sensing movements and temperature, or recognizing facial expressions. On the other hand, it requires a platform for humans or other objects to engage with or respond to the data that is fed into the system. As such, it creates an automated communication system that can be between human-object, object-object, or object-human.

The use of this concept as a tool to improve human lives is currently a novel field of innovation with endless opportunities. As internet accessibility becomes available throughout many countries around the world, we believe it is time for us to start taking actions to integrate internet of things as means of supporting persons with disabilities.

ABOUT PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES   

According to the WHO statistics, people with disabilities make up to 11% of the total Egyptian population. Although there are public services and programs for People With Disabilities (PWDs) in Egypt, social stigmas are apparent in the society, and persons with disabilities are among the most vulnerable and marginalized groups.

One of the major challenges that people with all types of disabilities (including hearing, visual and mobility impaired) face is their inaccessibility to public spaces and transportation. Coupling inaccessibility to public buildings such as schools and universities with their needs for special learning methods, children with disabilities also face challenges with their education, which prevents them from improving their academic stands and reaching their full potentials. As mobility and skill development have been the key challenges for PWDs people, employment also becomes another domino effect from this problem. On the other hand, the issue of inaccessibility also plays a large role when it comes to basic health care services. Moreover, in some cases disability is sadly resulted from the lack of or the ineffectiveness of early interventions. Hence, innovative solutions to tackle this issue is much needed for millions of Egyptians to be recognized in the public realm and empowered to live better lives.

ABOUT UNDP ARAB STATES YOUTH LEADERSHIP PROGRAMME

YLP is a UNDP Arab States regional initiative that aims to support and empower young women and men change-makers to design and implement innovative, impactful and sustainable development solutions, whether these be social enterprises, nonprofits, NGOs, initiatives, or campaigns.  The programme aims at driving innovation at the country level and connecting innovators at the regional and global level.



Brainstorming

Share your ideas and get help

Related Challenges

Turnover Metrics

Smart Watches & Funding
View

Turnover Metrics

by GIZ

Cairo Egypt

Evaluating

Smart Watches & Funding

Fakkah Smart Box

by Fakkah

Cairo Egypt

Solved

12000 EGP

Charge Me!

1500 TND
View

Charge Me!

by Adnen

Tunis Tunisia

Solved

1500 TND

Rescue Watch

8000 EGP
View

Rescue Watch

by Society Development

Sohag Egypt

Solved

8000 EGP

Collapse

Innovators? Entrepreneurs? Product Designers?

Yomken works with people who have brilliant ideas for innovative products and who are looking for financial, collaboration or marketing support to complete these ideas. Our platform helps you to get the needed PR and marketing for free! You may also get inspired by the challenges posted by others to solve them and get awarded in return!

NGO, Company or Governmental Agency?

Yomken enables you to find for innovative solutions outside the boundaries of your organization. Open-innovation enables you to use the power of social networking and the wisdom of the crowd. If you are a CSR department or a donor agency, you may also sponsor the solution of social challenges!

Looking for innovative ideas?

Yomken provides you a range of innovative products and ideas by some of the most innovative entrepreneurs in the world. You can support your favorite entrepreneurs by sharing or possibly collaborating with them to improve or complete their products!

Our Latest News

Never miss anything. Subscribe to our Newsletter