لماذا نحتاج يُمكن

كما قال ألبرت أينشتاين "الحاجة أم الاختراع"، وبالتالي فإن تشجيع الأنشطة الابتكارية عن طريق تقديم منتجات أو عمليات انتاجية جديدة أو تطوير وتحديث القائم منها بالفعل، في الصناعة الحرفية والشركات الصغيرة والمتناهية الصغر في العالم العربي، من شأنه أن يزيد من الميزة النسبية لتلك الشركات لا سيما بالمقارنة مع المنافسين الأسيويين. وهذا سوف يساعد في تخفيف حدة الفقر ومكافحة البطالة بين الشباب، والتي وصلت في العالم العربي إلى أعلى المعدلات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن تشجيع الابتكار في المشروعات الصغيرة والمتناهية الصغر أصبح ضرورة ملحة، ليس فقط لخلق فرص عمل لجيل أكثر مهارة، ولكن أيضاً لإنقاذ اليد العاملة الموجودة بالفعل وزيادة مساهمتها في القيمة المضافة للاقتصاد، مما سينعكس على وضع هذه المشروعات وبالتالي حثها على التحول إلى القطاع الرسمي، حيث يعمل معظمها حالياً بالقطاع غير الرسمي والذي يقدر بحوالي 60٪ من الاقتصاد المصري.

معظم برامج دعم الابتكار الحالية في العالم العربي للأسف تشجع فقط الابتكارات التي على قمة الهرم التكنولوجي وهي في ذلك تركز على الابتكار الذي يدفع إلى السوق الحلول التكنولوجية بدلاً من الابتكار الذي يستجيب لطلبات السوق الأساسية والتحديات المجتمعية اليومية. لذلك، فإن تشجيع الممارسات الابتكارية في المشروعات الصغيرة والمتناهية الصغر لزيادة قيمتها المضافة وتحويلها إلى مستوى أعلى من التكنولوجيا والابتكار، لا يمكن أن يتحقق دون تعاون الأطراف المختلفة، من طالبي وعارضي الحلول، كما يطبق في نموذج الابتكار التشاركي الخاص بـ يُمكن.كوم.

كيف تعمل يُمكن.كوم؟

١‎. التحديات التي تواجه المشروعات الصغيرة والمتناهية الصغر والتي تعمل بشكل رئيسي في المجالات منخفضة التكنولوجيا وقطاع الصناعات التحويلية غير الرسمي.

۲. أفكار ومهارات المبتكرين غير المستغلة والذين يمكنهم بسهولة حل هذه التحديات في مقابل مكافأة (مالية أو أدبية)

٣‎. المستهلكين، من المنطقة العربية أو المهجر، الباحثين عن منتجات مبتكرة وأصلية، وفي نفس الوقت يريدون دعم التمكين الاقتصادي للفقراء.

ماذا نقدم؟

شركاء يُمكن

قائمة شركاء يُمكن

فريق يُمكن

Member-1

تامر طه

المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي

Member-6

أحمد يسري

مدير عام

Member-3

خولة الباهي

شريكة (تونس)

Member-4

حنان الصامت

مدير إستشاري (تونس)

Member-18

ايمن سيد

مدير البرامج

Member-8

سالي سامي

خبيرة تحليل الابتكارت

Member-19

مهجة قشتي

مسئولة النمو والشراكة

Member-16

محمد عبيد

محلل ابتكارات

Member-20

عمر مصطفي

منسق برامج



Work with Us

أسئلة شائعة

  • ما هو "الابتكار التشاركي"؟

    الابتكار التشاركي، والذي يشار إليه أحياناً بـ "الابتكار المفتوح"، هو آلية لجعل خدمات البحث والتطوير في متناول الجميع، عن طريق الحصول على الابتكارات والحلول من جموع المبتكرين والباحثين والخبراء، للتغلب على التحديات الصناعية والبيئية والمجتمعية. وتهدف هذه الحلول والابتكارات لتقديم تكنولوجيات ومنتجات جديدة بالأسواق بشكل أكثر كفاءة. في يًمكن.كوم نقدم خدمة الابتكار التشاركي عن طريق موقعنا على شبكة الانترنت، حيث يًمكن للشركات المحلية والعالمية، المؤسسات غير الهادفة للربح، المؤسسات الحكومية، وغيرهم، نشر التحديات التي تواجههم ليتم توفير حلول مبتكرة وأفكار لهذه التحديات من خلال الذكاء الجمعي وشبكة مبتكري يُمكن.كوم.

  • ما هو "التحدي"؟

    التحدي هو عبارة عن مشكلة محددة تعاني منها مؤسستك وتبحث لها عن حل. ويجب أن تكون المشكلة مدروسة جيداً ولها حل يُمكن قياس مدى نجاحه في حل المشكلة. ويُمكن استخدام التحدي للحصول على أفكار جديدة، إيجاد حلول لمشكلات تقنية معقدة، طلب نماذج أولية، عمل دراسات للسوق، وإيجاد حلول للمشكلات البيئية والمجتمعية ذات الأثر الكبير.

  • كيف أعرف إذا كان مشروعي ملائم للعرض على يُمكن.كوم؟

    يُمكن.كوم يعمل على استغلال الابتكار في العالم العربي من أجل ازدهار الاقتصاد الإنتاجي، وبالتالي فنحن ندعم الشركات الناشئة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر القائمة على تصنيع سلع جديدة ومبتكرة، ولا ندعم بالتبعية المشروعات الخدمية أو الفنية. كما يجب ألا تتعارض المنتجات المعروضة مع شروط وأحكام الموقع (على سبيل المثال، الأسلحة والمنتجات الضارة بالصحة أو البيئة لا يُمكن عرضها على الموقع).

  • هل يحمى موقع يُمكن.كوم حقوق ملكيتي الفكرية من السرقة؟

    يحافظ موقع يُمكن.كوم على حقوق الملكية الفكرية للمبدعين الذين يقدمون أفكارهم على الموقع، سواء في صورة منتجات أو في صورة حلول للتحديات، حيث يُطلب من المبتكرين عدم إضافة أي تفاصيل سرية إلا في حالة حماية الحل أو الابتكار ببراءة اختراع أو أي شكل آخر من أشكال الحماية الفكرية. وعندما يتم إرسال الحلول المقدمة للتحديات للخبراء من أجل تقييمها، يتم التأكيد على ضرورة استخدام البيانات لأغراض التقييم فقط وعدم مشاركتها مع أحد. وفى حالة الحلول الفائزة، يجتمع طالب الحل والمبتكر لتنفيذ حل التحدي، مع احتفاظ المبتكر بكافة حقوق الملكية الفكرية. فريق يُمكن.كوم يمكنه مساعدتك لحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بابتكارك بالتعاون مع السلطات المحلية قبل نشر الابتكار على الموقع. للمزيد برجاء قراءة وثيقة حماية الخصوصية هنا.

  • هل أٌقوم بإضافة تحدى؟ أم أقوم بإضافة منتج؟ ولماذا؟

    يعتمد هذا على المرحلة التي يمر بها مشروعك، إذا كانت التحديات التي تقابلك هي تحديات متعلقة بالتسويق أو التمويل، فمن الأفضل لك أن تعرض ابتكارك في قسم الحلول على موقعنا حتى يتم تشبيكك مع ممولين محتملين أو غيرهم مِن مَن يستطيعون المساعدة. أما إذا كان مشروعك يواجه مشكلات في التصميم أو الإنتاج، على سبيل المثال مشكلات في إيجاد الخامات المناسبة أو تصنيع نموذج أولي، ننصحك أن تطرح المشكلة على الموقع كتحدي حتى يستطيع المبتكرون مساعدتك في إيجاد حل عن طريق الابتكار التشاركي. وأخيراً، إذا كان ما سبق لا ينطبق على المشكلة التي تواجهك وكنت ممثلاً لجمعية أهلية تواجه تحديات في البحث والتطوير فنحن ننصحك بالتواصل معنا من خلال info@yomken.com ومناقشة هذه التحديات مع فريق العمل لساعدك على إيجاد حل.

  • ما هو الحافز المناسب لتقديمه لجموع المبتكرين؟

    ننصح دائماً بتصميم حافز له علاقة بالفئة المستهدفة لحل التحدي، وبالتالي يجب عليك كصاحب للتحدي دراسته من جميع الجوانب والبحث عما قد يجذب هؤلاء الأشخاص القادرين على تقديم الحل. ولا يجب أن يكون الحافز مادي حيث يمكنك توفير تدريب نظري، تدريب مهني، فرصة عمل، فرصة شراكة، أو أي حافز آخر رمزي. في حالة الحاجة إلى إجراء تجارب أو صناعة نموذج أولي من أجل حل التحدي، من الأفضل توفير ميزانية لذلك تكون جزء من المكافأة. وبالتالي لا توجد حدود لابتكار الحافز المناسب ولكن من المهم فقط أن يكون هذا الحافز مناسب وجذاب ومُخصص للفئة المستهدفة من الحل.

  • ما الذي يضمن تنفيذ أصحاب التحديات لوعودهم؟

    تبذل يُمكن.كوم ما في وسعها للتأكد من قيام أصحاب التحديات ومُقدمي الحلول بتنفيذ وعودهم، وذلك من خلال تقديم الحوافز أو المكافآت على دفعات مشروطة بمعدل إنجاز العمل المطلوب لتنفيذ الحل من قِبل المبتكر، بالإضافة إلى بنود الاتفاق التعاقدي مع صاحب التحدي. ويوافق الطرفان كذلك قبل بدء التعاون على سياسة يُمكن.كوم وشروط الاستخدام التي تلزمهم بتنفيذ وعودهم.

  • من يحتفظ بالنموذج الأولي الذي يتم تموليه من خلال يُمكن؟

    يتم تقرير هذا حسب وضع كل مشروع بناء على شروط التحدي.

  • هل يستطيع الموقع مساعدتي على إدارة الحملة؟

    نعم. هناك العديد من الخدمات التي تقدمها يمكن.كوم في مجال إدارة الحملات. تبدأ من تصميم إعلانات على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي للابتكار أو التحدي الخاص بك وتمتد إلى تصميم وتنفيذ الحملة من الألف للياء (متضمنة التصوير وصناعة الفيديو). وبناء عليه سيكون عليك فقط في حالة الاختيار الثاني، تصنيع وتطوير المنتج أو العمل على تفصيل وتوضيح التحدي بحيث يجذب الحلول المناسبة. يمكنك التواصل معنا على info@yomken.com لمعرفة تفاصيل أكثر عن خدمات يُمكن.كوم لإدارة الحملات.

  • هل يمكنني أن أقوم بطرح أكثر من منتج أو تحدى على يُمكن.كوم؟

    نعم. لا يوجد حد أقصى لعدد حملات الابتكار التشاركي التي يستطيع إنشائها شخص واحد يُمكن.كوم.

  • من يستطيع طرح تحدى على يُمكن.كوم؟

    يمكن لأيٍّ منا أن تواجهه تحديات مجتمعية من خلال التواجد في البيئات المختلفة أو تحديات صناعية من خلال العمل، ولأننا في يُمكن.كوم نعلم بذلك جيداً، فلا توجد أي قيود على الإطلاق لبدء تحدي على الموقع بغض النظر عن الانتماء المؤسسي لصاحب التحدي. وبالتالي لا يهم إذا قدمت تحدي كفرد، كممثل لشركة ناشئة أو شركة كبيرة أو منظمة حكومية. كل ما يجب توافره هو شرح وافي للتحدي وتوضيح الحافز المقدم، سواء مادي أو معنوي، لمن يقوم بحل التحدي. ولتسهيل الأمور أكثر، ليس من الضروري أن تقوم بتوفير الحافز أو المكافأة بنفسك بل يمكنك أن تتفق مع منظمة أو شركة أخرى لتقديمها بالنيابة عنك. وبالتالي، تبحث يُمكن.كوم دائماً ما يبحث عن رعاة لمختلف التحديات، فإذا كنت ترغب في رعاية تحدي، برجاء التواصل معنا على info@yomken.com

  • هل تقبلون ابتكارات/ تحديات فقط من نطاق جغرافي معين؟

    لا توجد أي قيود جغرافية معينة لمستخدمي خدمات يُمكن.كوم، حيث يُمكن بدء تحدي أو وضع ابتكار تقريباً من أي مكان في العالم! ولكن فريق العمل سوف يقوم أولاً بدراسة التحدي أو الابتكار للتأكد من إمكانية التنسيق من خارج الدول التي نتواجد بها فعلياً. وفي حالة عدم إمكانية ذلك سوف نقوم بتوفير اقتراحات أخرى حسب كل حالة.

  • ما الذي يحدث بعدما أقوم بتقديم طلب إضافة منتج أو تحدي؟

    بعد إرسال استمارة الابتكار أو التحدي، يقوم فريق العمل بمعاينة ودراسة الاستمارة والتواصل معك خلال 5 أيام عمل لتنسيق الخطوات القادمة حسب البيانات والمعلومات المذكورة في الاستمارة. ويمكنك تعديل الاستمارة المرسلة في أي وقت من خلال صفحتك الخاصة على الموقع.

  • هل يُمكن.كوم مبادرة أهلية أم شركة ربحية؟ ومن أين يأتي الربح؟

    يُمكن.كوم هو موقع ذو رسالة وأثر اجتماعي، وهو أحد مشروعات شركة استبداع، وهي شركة ذات مسئولية محدودة مسجلة بجمهورية مصر العربية. والموقع يفرض رسوم لتغطية تكاليفه الإدارية بنسبة 10% من إجمالي الحافز أو المكافأة المالية من قبل صاحب أو راعي التحدي. ويتم استلام نصف المبلغ مقدماً والنصف الآخر في حالة العثور على حل وذلك لضمان التزام جميع الأطراف. تقوم يُمكن.كوم كذلك بتقديم خدمات استشارية في مجالات إدارة الابتكار وتوليد الأفكار.

  • أنا أؤمن برسالة يُمكن.كوم، كيف يمكنني المساعدة؟

    قوة الجماهير هي أساس نجاح يُمكن.كوم ونحن دائماً بحاجة لدعمكم وتعاونكم معنا، خاصة لنشر المنصة في العالم كله. وبالتالي فنشر أخبار يُمكن.كوم عن طريق مشاركة التحديات والابتكارات المنشورة على الموقع، كذلك الأخبار الأخرى المنشورة عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ونشرتنا البريدية، يُعد أفضل دعم يمكنكم تقديمه لنا والذي نقدره بشدة.

    بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إذا كنت تريد التطوع في يُمكن.كوم، نرجو التواصل معنا على info@yomken.com، من خلال ارسال بريد عنوانه (طلب تطوع في يُمكن.كوم) وسنقوم بالرد عليك في حالة توافر منصب شاغر.

Why Yomken is Needed?

As Albert Einstein was once quoted “Necessity is the mother of all inventions”, thus, encouraging innovation activities (defined as introducing new products and processes and/or upgrading existing ones) in the Egyptian and Arab industrial micro and small enterprises (MSEs) would increase the comparative advantage of small and low-tech businesses, notably compared to Asian competitors. This will help alleviate poverty and fight youth unemployment, in which the Arab world scores the highest rates.

In addition, encouraging innovation in MSEs is becoming an urgent necessity, not only to create jobs for a more-skilled generation of labor, but also to save the already-existing ones, increase their value-added contribution to the economy and consequently to encourage the formalization of the MSEs who are mostly working in the informal sector which is estimated to account for up to 60% of the Egyptian economy.

Unfortunately, most of the current innovation-support programs in the Arab world supports only the top of the technology pyramid and are “technology-push” rather than “market-driven”. Therefore, fostering innovative practices in these MSEs and moving them up their value chain will transform them into a higher level of technology and innovation usage. This cannot be achieved without the collaboration of different parties, all included in Yomken’s open-innovation model.

How it Works?

1. The challenges faced by micro- and small enterprises (MSEs) working mainly in low-tech and informal manufacturing industries.

2. The innovative untapped ideas and skills of potential problem solvers who can easily solve such challenges in return of a financial (or moral/non-financial) reward.

3. Customers (in MENA or abroad) who are looking for innovative and authenticspan> products to buy, and at the same time, support the socio-economic empowerment of the poor.

How we do it?

Yomken Partners

Our Partners List

Yomken Team

Member-1

Tamer Taha

Founder & CEO

Member-2

Asmaa Kamel

Program Manager (Egypt)

Member-3

Khaoula Behi

Country Partner (Tunisia)

Member-4

Hanen Samet

Consulting Country Manager (Tunisia)

Member-5

Yasmin Hamdy

Content and Community Specialist

Member-6

Ahmed Youssry

Consultant and Trainer



Work with Us

Yomken FAQs

  • What is meant by “CrowdSolving”?

    CrowdSolving, sometimes referred to as “Open-Innovation”, is a process to make R&D affordable by getting solutions and innovations from the crowd of innovators, researchers and experts to overcome industrial, environmental and societal challenges. These innovative solutions and innovations aim to efficiently introduce new technologies and products to the market. In Yomken.com we provide Crowdsolving through a platform for local and multinational businesses, NGOs, governmental organizations, and others where they can post the challenges they face. They are then matched with creative solutions and ideas provided by the crowd and Yomken.com network of innovators.

  • What is a Challenge?

    A challenge is a well-defined problem for which your organization needs a solution. It should be specific, well-researched and calls for a measurable solution. A challenge can be used for ideas generation, finding solutions to complex technical problems, prototyping requests, conducting market studies and seeking solutions for societal and environmental problems with high impact.

  • What makes my project eligible for Yomken?

    One of Yomken.com main scopes is leveraging the innovation scene in the Arab world to refresh the economy productivity. This means, we support startups, small and micro enterprises that are work on manufacturing new and creative commodities. It also means that we do not support artistic projects or projects built on services provision. The products we support must also comply with our policies and terms (e.g. weapons or hazardous products cannot be featured on Yomken.com).

  • How can I protect my innovation from being stolen?

    When you submit a solution or an innovative idea on Yomken.com, you are asked not to reveal confidential information or full details unless your idea is protected by a patent or another form of intellectual property protection. Also, when ideas are sent out to experts for evaluation, they are obliged to use the information given only for the purposes of evaluation and are asked not to share such information with anyone. In the case of winning solutions, the solver and solution seeker come together to implement the solution, while the solver retains all intellectual property rights. Yomken.com team can provide you with any needed support to protect your IP with your local authorities before publishing it on the platform. For more information, please check the privacy policy here.

  • Should I add a challenge? or a solution?

    It depends on the stage your project is passing through. If the challenge facing your product is related to marketing and funding, then it is recommended to add it as an Innovation on our website Marketplace so that you can be connected with potential funders and collaborators. However, if your project has technical problems or design problems, like finding certain materials or finalizing a prototype, then it is recommended to submit it as a challenge and have everyone pool in to help you through our Crowdsolving platform. Finally, if your challenge is neither of these and you are an NGO with problems in R&D, then we advise you to contact us on info@yomken.com and propose your challenges to our efficient and helpful team to assist you further.

  • What is the right incentive to offer the crowd?

    It is recommended to design an incentive relative to the target group. Study your challenge very well from all perspectives and look for what can attract the target group who can potentially solve the challenge. An incentive does not have to be monetary, as it can be in the form of a training, internship, job offer, partnership or symbolic rewards. However, if the solution to your challenge requires conducting experiments or creating prototypes, it may be a good idea to provide a budget for that as part of the reward. Therefore, the sky is the limit but the most important factor is for the incentives to be customized, matching and attractive for the targeted group.

  • Who guarantees that challenge owners will meet their promises?

    Yomken.com does its best to make sure that challenge owners (i.e. Solution Seekers), as well as, solvers meet the promised deliverables. This is done by providing the incentives based on conditioned instalments relative to the progress of the solution implementation, as well as, through contractual agreement with the challenge owner. Both parties also agree beforehand to the Policy and Terms of use put by Yomken.com that obligates them to fulfil what they promise.

  • Who keeps the prototype funded through Yomken.com?

    This is a case-by-case decision based on the challenge conditions.

  • Can Yomken.com assist me in managing the campaign?

    Yes, there are numerous services that Yomken.com offers in the field of Campaign Management. It can be as small as designing online ads for your innovation or challenge and it can be thorough to the point of designing and executing literally everything from A to Z (including the video and the photoshooting). In the latter case, all you need to focus on is manufacturing and perfecting your innovation or elaborating on your challenge so that it attracts the right solutions. You can contact us on info@yomken.com to know more details about the services Yomken.com offers on Campaign Management.

  • Can I submit more than one product/challenge?

    Yes, there are no restrictions on the number of Crowdsolving campaigns one person can post on Yomken.com.

  • Who can submit a challenge on Yomken.com?

    Any of us may face industrial challenges in our work or social challenges in our community at some point, and because we know this at Yomken.com, there is no restrictive policy at all to start posting a challenge on the portal based on your affiliation. Therefore, it does not matter if you are an individual, a startup, a large company, an NGO or a governmental organisation. All that you are required to present is a clear description of your challenge and a reward for whoever will solve it. Nevertheless, this reward does not have to be provided by you, as another organisation or a company can sponsor the challenge for you.

    As such, Yomken.com always seeks sponsors for the different challenges. If you want to sponsor a challenge, please, contact us on info@yomken.com.

  • Is there a geographical restriction for creating a Challenge/Innovation?

    There is no geographical restriction for the users of Yomken.com. You can post a challenge or an innovation virtually from anywhere! However, the team will check during the first screening that the Challenge/Innovation can be managed outside our countries of operations. If not, you will be offered other options related to your specific case.

  • I created an Innovation/Challenge, now what?

    After submitting a Challenge or an Innovation, the team of Yomken.com carefully examines and studies your application and then you are contacted, usually within 5 working days, to be informed of the next steps depending on your application. You can edit your application any time from your profile dashboard.

  • How does Yomken.com generate money?

    Yomken.com is a website with social impact in mind and is one of the projects of Istebdaa LLC.Corp registered in Egypt. The website charges 10% of the monetary value of the reward from either the solution seeker or the sponsor of the challenge. Half of payment is made in advance and the second half after finding a solution, to guarantee the commitment of all parties. Yomken.com also provides other consulting services on innovation management and ideation processes.

  • I believe in Yomken.com mission, how can I help?

    The power of the crowd is our source of strength and we continuously need your support and your cooperation, notably in expanding our platform all over the world. Spreading the word about Yomken.com, by sharing the challenges and innovations posted on the platform as well as the various communications made through the social media and forwarding newsletter, is the best kind of support that we sincerely appreciate.

    Also, if you want to volunteer at Yomken.com, please contact us on info@yomken.com with the subject of the email (Volunteering at Yomken.com) and will get back to you if a vacancy is available.